Team members

Bouloumié Diehl
Anne
(DR2 INSERM)

Bouloumié Diehl Anne (DR2 INSERM)

anne.bouloumie@inserm.fr

0561325642

Galitzky
Jean
(CRN INSERM)

Galitzky Jean (CRN INSERM)

jean.galitzky@inserm.fr

0561325640

Briot
Anaïs
(CRN INSERM)

Briot Anaïs (CRN INSERM)

anais.briot@inserm.fr

0561325640

Carpéné
Christian
(CRN INSERM)

Carpéné Christian (CRN INSERM)

christian.carpene@inserm.fr

0561325640

Lafontan
Max
(DR0 )

Lafontan Max (DR0 )

max.lafontan@inserm.fr

0561325641

Zakaroff Girard
Alexia
(IE1 UPS)

Zakaroff Girard Alexia (IE1 UPS)

alexia.zakaroff@inserm.fr

0561325640

Bessede
Pauline
(TCS INSERM)

Bessede Pauline (TCS INSERM)

pauline.bessede@inserm.fr

0561325641

Boulet
Nathalie
(PostDoc)

Boulet Nathalie (PostDoc)

david.esteve@inserm.fr

0561325641

Jargaud
Valentin
(Doc CIFRE)

Jargaud Valentin (Doc CIFRE)

valentin.jargaud@inserm.fr

Murphy
Lucie
(AI)

Murphy Lucie (AI)

lucie.murphy@inserm.fr

Fontaine
Jessica
(AI)

Fontaine Jessica (AI)

jessica.fontaine@inserm.fr

Lasbories
Antoine
(TR)

Lasbories Antoine (TR)

Team presentation

Microenvironment of Adipose Tissue

Adipose tissue is composed of adipose cells (adipocytes storing lipids under the form of triacylglycerol) and a stroma-vascular fraction (SVF) rich in progenitor, vascular and immune cells which play a key role in its pathophysiology. The work of our team aims at studying the key molecular and cellular mechanisms orchestrated by these SVF cells, as well as the extracellular matrix in physiological and pathological conditions such as during the progression of obesity-associated diseases and cancers.

Our research is based on the sorting of the different subsets of SVF cells derived from adipose tissue of different anatomical sites and on the development of in vivo, ex vivo and tissue approaches. These tools allow us to study the contribution of progenitor, endothelial and immune cells in the pathophysiology of adipose tissue.